Jump to Navigation

Grade 9-11 Final Exam Schedule:

The final exam schedule for grades 9-11 is as follows:

Tuesday, May 24:         Period 2              8:30-10:00

                                    Period 4            10:05-11:35

                                    Lunch (7-12)    11:40-12:20

                                    Period 6            12:25-  1:55

WednesdayMay 25:    Period 1               8:30-10:00

                                    Period 3            10:05-11:35

                                    Lunch               11:40-12:20

                                    Period 5           12:25-  1:55

Thursday, May 26:       Period 7             8:30-10:00

                                    Make ups         10:05-11:35  (only as needed)

All high school students are to be in attendance for all their finals on Tuesday, May 24Wednesday, May 25 and Thursday, May 26. The only exceptions will be those students who qualify for an exam exemption.    If you have a permission slip to leave during an exemption, you are not to be present.  Any student without a permission slip on file is to be in the library during his/her exemption period.  You do not have to be here for SAP or lunch if they are the periods adjacent to the final you are exempting.  Be sure to return early for your final because you will not be admitted late and may end up receiving a zero on that exam.


The make-up period is only for those students who are actually way too ill to be at school or for those students who suffer a death in the family; documentation will be required.  Appointments scheduled during finals time are expected to be rescheduled.

No one should be in the building on Thursday, May 26, except 7th graders, students taking their 7th period final and teachers and staff.  There will be no hot lunch served on that day.  7th graders will be dismissed at 2:30

8th grade graduation

8th grade graduation will be held Wednesday, May 25, at 7:00 p.m. in the AFC Jr/Sr High School gymnasium.

Library Books

School Library Books will due back to the libraries on the following dates -

Kindergarten through Grade 11 books due on Friday, 5/20


Seniors/Grade 12  books due on Friday, 5/13.



These are the mail-in forms for your child to enter and register for school. We request that you send your forms and money directly to the school your child will be attending for the 2015-2016 school year, or you may update your student’s information and pay fees on the district website (www.afcschools.net).

Mail in Forms

Additional Forms

Fee/Reduced Guidelines

K-8 Supply Lists

Gift Card Fundraiser

AFC Athletics is running a continuous gift card fundraiser through Great Lakes Scrip.  Enrollees can purchase gift cards online and AFC Athletics makes a % off of every gift card purchased.  For more information visit glscrip.com or contact Traci Gittleson at the high school.  This is an ongoing program that will put orders in twice a month.  The enrollment site is shopwithscrip.com and you will need an enrollment code.  An enrollment code can be obtained from Traci Gittleson or Ric Cupp.

Family Access Payments

Skyward Family Access now allows you to pay for lunch fees and general fees all at once.  If you want Family Access for Skyward, please follow the directions to the left under Skyward FAQ.

Directions for Fee Payments

Subscribe to AFC School District #275 RSS

AFC High School

611 Western Ave
Ashton, IL 61006
Phone: 815-453-7461
Fax: 815-453-7462
Principal: Tammy Harvey

AFC Middle School

318 East South Street
Franklin Grove, IL 61031
Phone: 815-456-2323
Fax: 815-456-3211
Principal: Trina Dillon

AFC Elementary School

217 South Elm
Franklin Grove, IL 61031
Phone: 815-456-2325
Fax: 815-456-2713
Principal: Trina Dillon

Main menu 2

by Dr. Radut